Going to Mackinac in June! 2/16/15

Hello to all my Bree’s Mackinac Island Blog readers!

Just wanted to let you know that Ted and I are heading to the island for a few days in June, and I’ll be posting all about our adventures there on THIS site as well as the To Be Clay site (http://bree2015.wordpress.com)!

The Inn at Stonecliffe has invited me up June 7-11 to write about the experience of staying at this beautiful and historical venue.  As luck would have it, we’ll be there right smack in the middle of Lilac Festival – so you know the island will be blooming beautifully.

We are very excited to have this opportunity to visit our favorite island early in the season, and I’m SO excited to write about The Inn at Stonecliffe and the Summer House Suites on the same property.  Getting to share it all with each of you makes it even more exciting!

I’ll be checking in here on a regular basis as plans are made, so you may want to hit that “follow” button again so you’ll get the notifications about a new post.

Chat with y’all soon!  God bless.

Brenda

Stonecliffe_flat2_cool

14 thoughts on “Going to Mackinac in June! 2/16/15

  1. My family and I are also going to be there for the Lilac Festival! The last time I visited the Island was 2012. I fell in love with it and have been crying to go back ever since! This year I will get my wish!

    • Whoops, it was see you there..
      What a lovely surprise for you and Ted.
      We go to celebrate our Anniversary June 12…
      Lilac are in my blood, it’s such a lovely time on the island.
      Not to hot, not to cold …just right!

  2. My niece and I will also be on the Island during that week. I love Stonecliffe and their wonderful restaurant. Hope to see you and Ted around the Island.

  3. Can you stretch your trip to October,we will be there visiting the “Grand” again then….have a great time,

    Lynne and Al Busst.(UK)

  4. this is GREAT news! I really, really miss all of your mackinac reports, pics and general comments. I hope all is will with you and your family and I look forward to hearing the june reports!

  5. Hubby and I stayed there many
    times and LOVED it! The food, the ambiance, the service, and the solitude. . ….you will LOVE Stonecliffe. ..and all of its’ special areas 🙂 Sooo glad your posts are up!

  6. We’ll be visiting the Island around that same time for the Lilac festival. We’ve looked at Stonecliffe as a potential real estate opportunity as well. Looking forward to your blog.

Leave a Reply

