More to Come 1/13/2013

Hi Gang!

Just getting settled in after another day in airports – getting home from Colorado.  My throat is sore, my ears are stopped up, and I can’t talk above a whisper.  But, believe me, the trip was worth all that stuff!

Will get a post written within the next few days, but wanted you to know I’m back safe and sound at our little south Georgia lake house.  I went from -2 in Colorado this morning  to the high 70’s in Atlanta this afternoon.  Crazy!

I’ll be posting this week on the Mackinac blog all the pics from last weekend’s trip to the Island.  I’ll also get a post out on the Georgia blog about the Colorado trip.  Lots to write about, lots of photos!

Clicking photos while riding double behind Orietta on her snowmobile on Mackinac.

Clicking photos while riding double behind Orietta on her snowmobile on Mackinac.  We were out near the airport here.

Blake and I in downtown Ft. Collins, CO, where the trees are filled with white twinkling lights all winter long.

Blake and I in downtown Ft. Collins, CO, where the trees are filled with white twinkling lights all winter long.

Thanks so much for all the safe travel prayers.  With your prayers – and a little help from friends on the trip to Mackinac and Blake on the Colorado trip – I made it through the airports and managed to board all the right planes!

Lots more to come . . . stay tuned!

6 thoughts on “More to Come 1/13/2013

  1. Glad you made it home safely! Sure hope you feel better soon. Love the pictures and can’t wait to see the rest of your photos!

  2. Hope you feel better soon! That warm GA air should help! We saw 58 degrees here Sat. and today 18! Is it any wonder we are all sick!

  3. I love the snowmobile pictures. I am heading to Mackinac for a week starting this Wed (Jan 16th) and can’t wait. I am so anxious to stay at Cottage Inn and visit with Marge & Rich and enjoy Jo Jo! Take care & enjoy your furry children!

Leave a Reply

