Promises, Promises . . 6.19.2012

Ya’ll are going to skin me alive, but I can only keep one of my promises tonight.  It’s been an unusually busy week, and my time at the laptop has been limited. Then tonight, when I sat down to write about the Lilac Festival Parade, Maddie and Bear threw a little hizzy fit and insisted that they be allowed to write about the Dog and Pony Show.

So they did.

It’s too late now for me to start on the other parade, but I will get that up sometime tomorrow . . . I PROMISE!

In the meantime, hop on over to the Dog-Eared Page, and check out the post Bear and Maddie just finished.  Maybe you’ll not be too mad at me for putting you off one more day!

See you tomorrow!

The Dog-Eared Page:  http://mackinacislanddogearedpage.wordpress.com

4 thoughts on “Promises, Promises . . 6.19.2012

  1. I forgive you….the dog-eared page is too cute! I love it!

    My parents just arrived on the island yesterday, I told them to keep an eye out for you 🙂

  2. Brenda,

    Well, I don’t know.

    Oh, OK. I’ll forgive you this time, but only because Maddie & Bear did such a good job on the Dog Eared Page. It’ll probably never happen again (the forgiveness, that is), so prepare to get skinned in the future.

Leave a Reply

