Mackinac Island Spring Update – Vol. 1 – 3/28/2012

Hello, and Happy Spring!

I hate to do this, but I’m feeling a little under the weather, and I’m pretty sure trying to write something sensible is not going to happen tonight.  I promise, good Lord willing, I’ll be back next Wednesday with spring happenings on the Island.

Until then, I do have a few photos friends have shared, and I’m posting those below.

From a friend of ours, J.J. at the Chippewa Hotel, a beautiful, misty view of the harbor from the balcony of the Chip.

Heather May took this "high above it all" view of the Straits from Pontiac Trail last week. I can't see a speck of ice in the water.

I love this perspective of Little Stone Church from Robert McGreevy.

My favorite this week - the end of our street (Cadotte). Heather May said no filter was used - the sky was truly that color as evening came to the Island. Love, love, love that corner.

Hoping you all have a wonderful week and weekend.  If you’d like to see our neighborhood in Georgia (in full bloom), you can visit us at http://bree1976.wordpress.com/2012/03/25/springtime-in-dixie-3262012.  We’ve had a fantastic azalea and dogwood season!

See you next week.  God bless.

17 thoughts on “Mackinac Island Spring Update – Vol. 1 – 3/28/2012

  1. Don’t worry about all of us – just focus on feeling better! Do get well soon and thanks for thinking about your fan base – but concentrate on Bree. Bear & Maddie – take care o’ your momma!

  2. Hope you start to feel better soon Brenda. Love the picture of the Cadotte corner! Like Deb said, don’t worry about us…we just want you to feel better. Love ya!

  3. Take care of yourself and don’t worry about the fix we always get learning about the island. Enjoying the pictures you included. As always thanks to those who send you photos to share with us.

  4. Have your husband (or a very good friend) swing by my blog and get my chicken and dumplings recipe to whip up for you–that’ll set you right! Your blog is amazing and we so enjoy our mini-vacations on Mackinac every time we visit it.

  5. As everyone else has said, Brenda, just take care of yourself. Get some rest and relaxation and catch up on your reading or watch a good movie. God bless you.

  6. Brenda,

    Get well soon, you hear!

    Meanwhile, the pictures are wonderful. Thanks to friends for taking them and to you for posting them.

  7. Take care of yourfself … that is the most important thing! Always love the pictures – reminders of what we are missing!!! And….looking forward to seeing again!

  8. So sorry you got ‘what’s going around’, and hope it goes away quickly!

    I love the streetlight on the corner photo, but my fav is the misty harbor. I can hear those little waves lapping, can’t you?

  9. Hope you feel better….lots of crud going around right now, so rest up! Thanks for the beautiful pics….loved them all.

  10. Hope you are feeling better by now! 🙂 I will be spending the week of April 9th on the Island with Alyssa!! I can not wait! I hope to get some fantastic pictures!!

      • Bree I hope you are feeling better!

        Had a question for you and readers. If you don’t mind.
        Daughter is getting married on Island in Sept. Very small ceremony and just a dinner afterwards. We are looking for a photographer, officiant, and carriage. Any recommendations would be appreciated!!!
        My e-mail is cruuska@yahoo.com.
        I tried to find your e-mail to write but couldn’t. Sorry posted this way.
        Thanks.
        Connie

Leave a Reply

