Random Photo Day 8/26/2011

We had a LOT of correct answers to the Mystery Spot this morning, but the very first one came in at 1:54 a.m. from Louise Piechura of Milford, MI.  See the end of this post for the Mystery Spot answer!

It’s been a long, long time since I had a “Random Photo Day” – in fact, I don’t think I’ve done one this season!  Today seemed like a good day for that – so here’s a few photos that I’ve kept, but not used yet – and one very special “new” one at the end!

Pretty pots sitting in the window of Margaret's Garden.

Beautiful Ringo (a Paint/Friesian cross), ridden by owner Lisa Brock.

One of the naturally beautiful curves along the Island lakeshore.

Roadside wildflowers.

The world - as seen over a horse's back.

Don't usually see hay going "down" the hill from up where we are.

Awesome annuals at the Grand!

This is the butterfly I "cropped out" for last week's photo.

"Where'd Mom go?"

The big barn at night.

SPECIAL NEW PHOTO

Our new condo neighbors! This beautiful family - minus Bear and Maddie, of course - just bought the condo next door to us! We are SO excited to welcome Janice and her beautiful daughters, Anna and Vika, to the Village! That handsome blonde face on the right belongs to their English Lab, Chase. They have two other English Labs AND a guinea pig! Anna is totally in love with Bear and is asking to be allowed to brush him every day she's here next summer. Gee, let me think about that . . . Ok, Anna, you have a job! P.S. ALL the dogs get along great - I now declare next season the "Summer of the Big Dog"!

THE MYSTERY SPOT
The object of the Mystery Spot  is to be the first to identify where the object is located. When you think you have the answer, email me at brendasumnerhorton@hotmail.com. I’ll check my email several times a day, and as soon as we have a winner, I’ll post the winner’s name at the top of this blog so you can stop guessing, AND I’ll post the full photo of the mystery spot at the bottom of the blog with the answer. Is there a prize for the winner – yes there is; but the prize is secret, and the only ones who will know what it is are the winners. To be fair, I’m asking residents of Mackinac Island to please NOT guess. This is just for readers who don’t live here . . . but would like to! And the Mystery Spot is . .

Where is it?

Don’t forget to email your answer to me at brendasumnerhorton@hotmail.com.  Please do not answer in the comment section.
MYSTERY SPOT ANSWER

This cute little golfer stands at Mission Point Resort - just across the street from the entrance to Bistro on the Green Restaurant and Mission Point's putt-putt course.

10 thoughts on “Random Photo Day 8/26/2011

  1. I love that little cottage in the lakeshore curve photo! It’s one of my ‘almost done’ landmarks in the 8 Mile race. Down to 9 days till race time as of today-yahoo!

    And, lucky you with super dog friendly new neighbors-I’d be taking advantage of that offer to brush Bear for sure! Hope you have a great weekend!

  2. Your new neighbors look very happy. How wonderful that Anna wants to brush Bear EVERY DAY!!! How sweet is that? Enjoyed the photos, as usual. The little golfer is so cute. Bear looks so handsome standing by the roadside!

  3. Hi Brenda: My mom and I are coming from Florida to Paradise Lake tomorrow (8-27) until Spetember 5th. I hope to make it over to the Island and maybe I can take you and Jill and Ted to lunch?? Not sure what day I will come over, depending on the weather, but I will email you when I know??!!! Your fallish weather looks wonderful! 🙂

  4. Your children “Bear & Maggie” look so happy to have new friends next door. What an adorable picture. Do you work Sept 3-6th? I am coming up to Mackinac over the labor day weekend and wanted to stop by to say hello from Iowa!

    • As far as I know right now, I’ll be at the Stuart House on Tuesday, the 6th. Have no idea when they plan to close for the season. Hope to see you!

  5. Enjoyed all the pics. Glad you got such nice dog friendly neighbors. I was just wondering (if I’m allowed to visit again) if they would let Ted and I drive the fire truck and spray stuff. You could probably get some beautiful pictures for your blog.

  6. Sorry I’m so late posting today but we spent the day driving up to Charlevoix. Beautiful pictures as always. You new neighbors look VERY happy to be there. Can’t really blame them…I would be too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

