Hey Hey Paula! 10/24/2010

Hello everyone! 

We just got back to the ri’vah after a weekend in Savannah with Paula Deen, and I don’t have enough adjectives to describe how much fun we had – but I’m sure going to try!

I’m going to open up Bree’s Lake Blackshear Blog for the winter with the Paula Deen weekend stories (it will take three posts to tell it all).  When I start the “weekly winter updates” from Mackinac Island (probably next Monday – Nov. 1), I’ll post those to both sites, so you can read them either place.  At least, that’s the plan right now (subject to change, as always).

See you Monday morning at http://bree1976.wordpress.com with the first installment of “Hey Hey Paula.”  If you’ll go ahead and add that address to your “favorites”, we will be in business for the winter. 

Note:  About that header.  I’m trying to see if I can out-grin Paula, and I think I did!

4 thoughts on “Hey Hey Paula! 10/24/2010

  1. I just LOVE Paula!!! I read her book. What a wonderful story! I really admire her. I very seldom get to see her show…..but I was just swept along with her in that book!

    I have been praying for Blake for so long now, as also for my son-in-law, father of two who’s employer had to close the plant in MI. Bob took a test the other day and also had an interview. More to take the test.

    Please pray for him and I’ll keep praying for Blake. Perhaps if everyone who reads your blog prays for both fellows real hard, they will both get a job soon! I do hope and pray Blake will get a job close to a family member. He’s been away for so long! God Bless you all. Looking forward to your next post!!

    • Thanks, Judy, for your prayers, and I will certainly keep your son-in-law in my prayers. God is good, and I know He will bring these two fine young men to the right job in the right place – in His time. We just have to be patient – so hard!

  2. Bree I’m so excited to hear all about it!!! I just love Paula. If it were me I know I would have gainned about 10 lbs eating her delicious food.

    What a blessed couple you are!
    Looking forward to the blog.

    Take Care,
    Connie

Leave a Reply

