Mom Will Be Back on Tuesday Morning 9/20/2010

Hi – Bear here.

Mom wanted me to let you know that she will be back to blogging on Tuesday morning.  She’s missed writing for ya’ll, but she and Dad have sure had fun with Jason and Blair!  She asked me to show you the pictures below – she said they are a little “taste” of what’s to come on Tuesday!  

Here's a photo of Jason taking a picture of Mom taking a picture of Jason. Pretty silly if you ask me.

Here's Blair standing on top of Ft. Holmes like she's about to try and fly. She was scaring me to death. I just knew I was going to have to stop chasing my ball and rescue her.

Maddie was on top of Ft. Holmes too. She had spotted something she wanted to chase, but Dad wouldn't let her off the leash up there.

I think they were on the East Bluff in this one. Mom said a friend rode by just in time to take this photo.

Everyone went to the fort this afternoon, and Jason and Blair were both trying to look out this little window at the same time. I told Mom and Dad they were being silly again, but they took one look at me and said . . .

. . . "Look who's talking!"

That’s it for tonight.  Mom will write you after she gets home from the airport and show you tons more photos and talk about everything they’ve been doing the last four days.  We’ve all had a great time – can’t wait to share it with you!

Oh – I forgot!  Mom said I should tell you a little secret.  There was someone very, very famous at The Grand Hotel today, and tomorrow she will show you who it was!  You are going to LOVE this one!

Oh – I forgot something else!  Mom said you are going to LOVE the photos of what’s happening to the leaves on the island.  Leaves?  What’s happening to the leaves, Mom?

14 thoughts on “Mom Will Be Back on Tuesday Morning 9/20/2010

  1. Bear, thanks for filling in for Mom. I’m glad to hear they are having a good time with Jason and Blaine. I always enjoy it when you or Maddie take over for Mom.

  2. Thanks Bear for filling us in on what everyone has been up too. I absolutely love that picture of you with your ball! Have a great week. Fall is in the air and i know my dogs love it and so do I.

  3. Delighted to hear from you Bear! Thanks bunches for keeping us up-to-date on your Mom and the Island. Somewhere in Time weekend is fast approaching and we can’t wait to get up there.
    Have a wonderful week:)

  4. Oh Bear, that picture of you with that ball in your mouth is so fun…..err…cute 🙂 Thanks for keeping us up to date and I’m so happy to hear (and see) that everyone is having such a great time! Can’t wait to hear more!

  5. Thanks, Bear! Sophie wanted me to tell you that the next time we’re on the Island, she wants a playdate!

    Can’t wait to hear what mom & dad have been up to with Jason & Blair & hear about the famous person at the Grand (I think I might know the secret!)

    Keep up the good work bloggig while your mom is busy, we really appreciate it!

    • Well, actually, Ms. Mary – it was Jason who took that picture on something he calls a Droid – have no idea what that is, but Mom thought it was a winner! She’s even thinking about entering it for the cover of the Orvis Dog Catalog contest.

  6. Pssst …. Bear!

    Your Blog was great! Are you trying to tell Mom something ….. along the lines that it might be high time YOU have your very own Blog?!

    P.S. You look adorable with your tennis ball in your mouth! Mwwaahhhh!

  7. Bear,

    Your pic should win the contest. You are so handsome!! I like your news. Tell Little Maddie hello, she is a cutie! Looks and sounds like you are all having sooooooooooo much fun!!

  8. Bear~ Thanks so much for the update! I love reading your blogs just as much as your mom’s! I also love that picture of you with the ball in your mouth, I don’t think it is silly at all! Take care of maddie and your partents!!!

Leave a Reply

