Zzzzzzzzz! 7/5/2010

I’m a wimp! 

It’s 11:30 Sunday night.  The fireworks have just ended (remember – it doesn’t get dark here until 10:30), and we are tired from a full day and full of great food from dinner at the fort.  Tonight I’m just too sleepy to write – so I am wimping out.  On Tuesday morning – I PROMISE – there will be a blog all about the Fourth of July on the island and some other really neat things that happened over the weekend – including a ride around the island and meeting a very famous celebrity!

I hope your 4th was wonderful and safe and filled with family and fun.  Here’s a little preview of tomorrow’s blog:

What better place to sit and have a Fourth of July picnic than the Tea Room at Fort Mackinac - great food, cool breeze, gorgeous views!

6 thoughts on “Zzzzzzzzz! 7/5/2010

  1. I love the decorations on the Tea Room for the 4th! I wimped out last night and went to bed early too – but my hubby had to be up 2:30 to work today – probably the only person in Elkhart who actually has to work today, poor guy.
    Have a wonderful Monday!

  2. Sounds like you had a great day! That’s what the 4th of July is all about. Can’t wait to read all about it tomorrow. 🙂

  3. Hi Brenda! I hope you had a nice 4th! It was fun here in Savannah, but I had to work. The fireworks on the river were at 9:20 and we were on the way back to the stable when they started going off. Luckily my horses didn’t mind and I got to see a few of the fireworks!

    I heard that the celebrity that I think you are talking about was coming to the island. I was hoping you would get some pictures 🙂

    • Hi Jeanine! Ted and I think about you so often – you are missed! Hope Savannah is treating you well and the heat isn’t too bad. If it is – just come on back to Michigan! Love you!

  4. I’m looking forward to the full story!

    I am so wishing I was on the island where it is 73 degrees instead of driving around Ypsilanti in my car with no air conditioning in 93 degrees.

    Have a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

