Thank you! 6/8/2010

Thank you all so, so much for all the happy birthday wishes and sweet comments yesterday.  You made my heart swell up to almost bursting.  You’ve all become such good friends, and as one reader said, we’ve all become almost like an extended family for each other.  It was just the best birthday hearing from Jason in Atlanta, Blake in China, Julie and the grandchildren in Arkansas, Blair in San Francisco on a business trip, friends from the lake, friends from the island, and all of you from – everywhere!  God bless you all.

Company’s coming!  Cathy and Charlie from New Orleans are on the way here as I type this.  They will arrive on Wednesday, which means Ted and I are on the way to Cheboygan Tuesday morning to buy “big groceries”.  We are also taking Maddie in for a bath and Bear in for a bath and grooming (they are two pretty stinky dogs right now).  Gotta look good (and smell good) for Cathy and Charlie!

It’s too late to write much tonight – it’s been a great day, and I’ll tell you more about it as the week goes along.  For now though, I’ll just leave you with this cute picture of Bear playing on the shore this afternoon.  It’s actually the first time we’ve been able to coax him into the water – the waves have always kind of freaked him out.  But today, Ted pretended he was throwing a ball into the water, and Bear was in before he realized what he was doing.  And he loved it!

"Hey, Mom! This water is ice cold! Hey, Mom! I love ice cold water!

Header:  Gulls flying over Lake Huron this afternoon.

 “Friends are the sunshine of life.” . . . John Hay

7 thoughts on “Thank you! 6/8/2010

  1. I’m so glad you had a great birthday yesterday!! That picture of Bear in the water is so cute. Have fun tidying up and gettin’ ready for your company.
    Happy Tuesday!!

  2. So happy you enjoyed your birthday. Enjoy your time with Cathy and Charlie. It’s always great to see pictures of Bear.

  3. I am not surprised that you heard so many happy birthdays. You are truely blessed by family and friends and I’m happy to hear that your day was as wonderful as the Mackinac day itself. Enjoy your visit with Cathy and Charlie and tell them we all said “HI” 🙂

  4. Brenda,

    I’m sorry I missed your birthday, so Happy Day After Birthday Day, and with everyone else, thank you for the wonderful gift you give me almost every day. The next best thing to being on The Island is being there through your blog.

    And Bear, I remember only to well that water is always ice cold and I can’t say I ever liked it.

  5. Happy Birthday Bree. If I would have known yesterday I would have personally wished you a happy birthday! Love your hike blog too, very interesting. Keep on blogging. I will talk with you soon.
    Paul:-)

Leave a Reply

