Company’s Here! 5/30/09

Our guests arrive from New Orleans.  Welcome, Cathy & Charlie!

Our guests arrive from New Orleans. Welcome, Cathie & Charlie!

Dear Blogger Buddies,

I’m taking the weekend off to spend some quality time with our guests.  We are so happy that they have traveled all the way from New Orleans to spend a week with us.  I will take lots of pictures as we show them around the island.

Thanks to all of you who visit with me every day.  I so enjoy your comments and hope you will meet me back here on Monday.  Have a great weekend – wish you were here!

P.S.  To all of you who are waiting for a blog from Maddie, see caption below.

Mom just woke me up to tell me I should be thinking about something to blog about next week.  I can do that without having to think about it much.  I already know that I am going to give you the real story of who rules THIS house - and it is NOT the big hairy dog.  Tune in next week for the REST of the story.

Mom just woke me up to tell me I should be thinking about something to blog about next week. Don't have to think about it. I'm going to give you the REAL story about who's the boss around here - and it is NOT the big hairy dog. Tune in next week!

9 thoughts on “Company’s Here! 5/30/09

  1. Have a wonderful visit with your friends/relatives. Can’t wait till you post again, and tell Maddie not to muse too much! That’s one big dog she lives with – and I don’t mean Ted! Go Dawgs!

  2. That Maddie is a mess! Dachshunds have such personalities. Ours is named Abby, but Weldon used to call her “Queenie.” I think he would agree that we can transfer that title to Maddie.
    Have a great time with your special company!

  3. Mattie looks like Queenie could already be her name. Tell Ted that`s a great picture of him and you can`t even tell he`s huffing and puffing. Enjoy you company.

  4. RIGHT NOW, according to WeatherBug, it is 71.1 degrees in Cordele, far from freezing!!! Are your Louisiana relatives prepared for freeze? Today was a full day of sunshine on the river, and we enjoyed every minute of it.. it didn’t seem right today…Ted not “flying” into Booger on his boat……….we really miss y’all.

  5. Sounds cold to me. It`s really nice here today; a cool breeze blowing thru the trees, a little gnatty tho.

  6. I have been going back & reading some of your earlier blogs and I think that the taxi driver in this picture is my daughter Alyssa!!

Leave a Reply

