Posted by: bree1972 | November 2, 2011

I’m Hurrying. I’m Hurrying! 11/03/2011

Horton Update:

We’re home, but definitely not settled.

I’ve just today (Wednesday) been able to get online with my laptop – and believe me, that story is a post in itself!  Combine that with still trying to get unpacked and get everything else working like it should.  So . . . . this Friday I’ll post the same blog on both the Mackinac Island Blog (http://bree1972.wordpress.com) and the Lake Blackshear Blog sites (http://bree1976.wordpress.com) – you can find it either place.  After that, the Lake Blackshear Blog will be where you’ll find the Horton clan.

EXCEPT (there’s always an “except”) . . . beginning Wednesday, Nov. 9, I’ll start the Mackinac Island Winter Updates (on Bree’s Mackinac Island Blog site – http://bree1972.wordpress.com).  I’ve decided to do those on WEDNESDAYS this year, instead of Mondays.  Are you totally confused now?  If so, here’s the schedule – as it stands right now – and subject to change at any second.

Bree’s Lake Blackshear Blog:         Each Monday and Friday

Bree’s Mackinac Island Blog:        Each Wednesday

I’m off tonight to Girls Night Out at the famous Booger Bottom, and I can’t wait to see all the ladies of the lake.

See you Friday with all the happenings from Joy-Ja!

I’m so excited to be back online!  I’ve missed ya’ll!

Header:  Sunrise over the lake Wednesday morning (photo by Ted).

Responses

  1. Brenda,
    So glad you are home safely and settling back in. What fun it is to have two “homecomings” a year. Is it warm at the lake?

    • It’s perfect here, Mary. High of 68 today – sunny skies. Beautiful!

  2. Beautiful photo Ted!

  3. Now we get to hear from both places, the lake and the island! Double excited. Have fun with the girls, and Ted…awesome picture!

  4. Hopefully you’ll be all settled in by the weekend and things will be back to rivah normal. I so want to go to a Girls Night at Booger Bottom-sounds like a movie title!!! Never a dull moment in the Horton house!

  5. Brenda,

    I took me a while before it dawned on me what “Joy-ja” was. And to think I used to talk like a Central Texan. Different than Georgia, but still southern.

    Glad you’re back, more or less. I’m sure you enjoyed the Ladies’ Night Out. I bet those girls were glad to see you.

    Ted, you done did it. That’s a beautiful sunrise.

    Schedule with possible (probable ?) change accepted.

    See you soon.

  6. Love the photo Ted! My favorites, sunrise, sunset, and fog! Gorgeous.

    Bree, have a great time visiting the ladies on the lake. I just know you will have a BALL!! Hope the doggies are having fun getting acquainted with their GA home again.

  7. I’m sure you have a ton to do. Great photo Ted…thanks….the lake almost looks white like snow!

  8. Great to hear that you all made it home safely. And a “girl’s nite out” sounds like so much fun. I agree with AnnieR — Girls Nite at Booger Bottom – should be the name of a movie…or at least a book. Hope you have a great time!

  9. Booger Bottom … what a name! I love it! Looking forward to enjoying your Girls Night vicariously through your stories!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 731 other followers

